Menu
Home Page
School is CLOSED from Monday 23rd March until further notice!

Home Learning

💛 Message from all the staff at Galliard Primary School 💛

🌈 We'll Be Here For You 💙

All the staff at Galliard have put a little message together. We miss you all and can't wait until we're all back together again.

♦ Achievements ♦

Hello everyone! We hope you are all well and keeping safe.

We know how busy you have been doing your learning at home. We have been so excited to see all your amazing work. You have been doing such a fantastic job that we have decided to showcase some of your work here for everyone to see! 

See if you can spot yours!

yes

 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

Firstnews Newletter

Email Your Teacher

 

Nursery

Miss Aimee Pemberton – pemberton@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Wendy Smith – wendy@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Mrs Kelly Brewington – brewington@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Mrs Emine Budhabhai – budhabhai@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Mrs Bella Martyka-Lau – martykalau@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

 

Izabela (Bela) Martyka-Lau - Bumblebee am and flexy

Emine Budhabhai - Bumblebee pm and flexi

Kelly Brewington - Butterfly am, pm and flexi

Wendy Smith - Caterpillar am, pm and flexi

 

Reception

Daffodil Class - Miss Dover - dover@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Poppy Class - Miss Smith - smith@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Bluebell Class - Mrs Panteli - panteli@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 1

Class 1P - Miss Powell – powell@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 1M - Miss Monani – monani@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 1D - Mrs Dingomal – dingomal@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 2

Class 2L - Mr Layton – layton@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 2K - Miss Kiran – kiran@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 2C - Mrs Conway – conway@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 3

Class 3R - Mrs Radakovic – radakovic@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 3M - Ms Moses – moses@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 3MC - Mr McCowan – mccowan@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 4

Class 4R - Miss Ravi-Varma – ravivarma@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 4D - Mr Dunnett – dunnett@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 4O - Mrs O’Halloran – ohalloran@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 5

Class 5T - Mr Takyi-Addo – takyiaddo@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 5S - Mrs Suleyman – suleyman@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 5H - Ms Hickling – hickling@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Year 6

Mrs Wileman – wileman@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Miss Carrington – carrington@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 6J - Mr Jarrett – jarrett@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 6M - Mrs Middleton – middleton@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Class 6P - Mrs O’Donnell – odonnell@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

 

Additional Needs

Sunbeam - Mrs Georgiou – georgiou@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Mrs Warner – warner@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Rainbow - Miss Ibrahim - ibrahim@galliard.enfield.sch.uk

Message from Mrs Dodd Headteacher

Still image for this video

Message from Mrs Dodd Headteacher (Turkish)

Still image for this video

Children First Academy Trust

This is "Children First Academy Trust" by Inside Job Productions on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love them.

Online safety

At Galliard we are dedicated to ensuring that every child is electronically safe. With this in mind, as your child/children will be working from home, please be vigilant when they are working online to help safeguard them from any potential dangers when using the internet. We would recommend that children use devices in rooms that have adult supervision, rather than children being tucked away in their bedrooms, out of site of their parents/carers. Please ensure that your children are only visiting sites or apps that are suitable for their age. https://www.net-aware.org.uk/ is an excellent site to visit to ensure your child/children are safe online and to check the age range or  appropriateness of any app or site.

 

Safeguarding Concerns

If you have any safeguarding concerns during the school closure, please email dawn.james@galliard.enfield.sch.uk  The email should be headed “Safeguarding”.  Briefly state your concerns to enable us to determine what action needs to be taken.  Alternatively please make referrals directly through https://cp.childrensportal.enfield.gov.uk  or contact the NSPCC at by email help@nspcc.org.uk or ring them on 0808 800 5000.

Twinkl and Discovery Education (Espresso)

 

As schools are closing and pupils’ learning is being disrupted. Parents, carers and teachers are looking for ways to ensure the continuity of education during school closures so that no children miss out on valuable learning time.

 

To support you during this period, Twinkl is offering every teacher in England access to all Twinkl resources with a One Month Ultimate Membership, totally free of charge.

 

Setting this up is really easy to do - go to www.twinkl.co.uk/offer and enter the code UKTWINKLHELPS

 

Discovery Education offer a wealth of flexible resources that can be adapted to many learning scenarios. Discovery Education provides learning opportunities all across the curriculum from early years to key stage 2.

 

Log in at:
www.discoveryeducation.co.uk

 

Username:

Student2255

 

Password:

galliard

Top